# **Environmental Infrastructure Working Group**

May 2020

The Environmental Infrastructure Working Group (EIWG) is comprised of representatives from various state and federal agencies that meet with communities to discuss funding options for water, wastewater, and stormwater infrastructure projects. The group also reviews economic development project funding options.

*EIWG Process*: Communities request a meeting with EIWG by submitting a two-page In-Take Document to the Indiana Rural Wastewater Task Force. A meeting then will be scheduled between EIWG and the community. Project meetings allow communities to meet collectively with agency representatives to evaluate the community's situation and to identify funding and technical assistance options. The project meeting and in-take document process allow communities the opportunity to explore all assistance options at one meeting. It also provides for early coordination of multiple funding sources

2020 Proposed Meeting Schedule: EIWG meetings are usually held on the second Thursday of each month at 1:00 pm (Indianapolis time). The following dates and times are tentative. You will be notified of the date and time prior to YOUR meeting with EIWG. Please call the Indiana Rural Wastewater Task Force at 317/278-1345 for confirmation and directions.

<b>January 9, 2020</b>
February 13, 2020
March 12, 2020
<b>April 9, 2020</b>
May 14, 2020
June 11, 2020

July 9, 2020 August 13, 2020 September 10, 2020 October 8, 2020 November 12, 2020 December 10, 2020

# **Environmental Infrastructure Working Group** -- **Points of Contact**

# Indiana Finance Authority, State Revolving Fund Loan Programs

William Harkins, SRF Director – 317/234-4862

## **Indiana Office of Community and Rural Affairs**

Eric Ogle, CDBG Program Director—317/775-4667

#### **Indiana Bond Bank**

Mark Wuellner, Executive Director—317/233-0093

### **U.S. Army Corps of Engineers**

Brandon Brummett, Louisville District-502/315-6883

### U.S. Department of Agriculture, Rural Development

Rochelle Owen, Director of Community Programs-317/295-5767

# U.S. Department of Commerce, Economic Development Administration

*Kyle Darton, Economic Development Representative*–312/789-9752

# **Indiana Rural Community Assistance Program**

Vicki Perry. State Director-800/382-9895

# Alliance of Indiana Rural Water

Connie Stevens, Executive Director—317/508-0763

#### **Indiana Section American Water Works Association**

Odetta Cadwell, Executive Director-317/402-7349

### **Indiana Rural Wastewater Task Force**

Jamie Palmer, Chairperson–317/278-1345